* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
GM Genuine Parts D571A Door Lock Cylinder with Key GM Genuine Parts D571A Door Lock Cylinder with Key GM Genuine Parts D571A Door Lock Cylinder with Key

GM Genuine Parts D571A Door Lock Cylinder with Key

GM Genuine Parts D571A Door Lock Cylinder with Key GM Genuine Parts D571A Door Lock Cylinder with Key GM Genuine Parts D571A Door Lock Cylinder with Key
$ 21.99

Score By Feature

Based on 603 ratings
Value for money
9.58
Easy to install
9.29

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Aftermarket replacement parts that are professional and premium
You can count on ACDelco for performance and dependability
Designed and manufactured to meet all expectations regarding fit, form, and functionality
This component is made from premium quality materials
We discard cores that aren't up to standard
with high standards in mind
Reliability and high quality are guaranteed
The test was performed

Questions & Answers

How many locks does it come with?

As you can see in the picture, you'll get exactly what you see. A very cheap keyring contains two keys with two locks and two clips (they hold the locks in place).

What do you think of the picture? Do they look as ugly as the picture implies?

For my trans am, I bought a black set. I love the way they look and fit. They even came in boxes with GM logos.

Selected User Reviews For GM Genuine Parts D571A Door Lock Cylinder with Key

Yes, I think so
3/5
Hunter McClure
Hunter McClure
| Sep 02, 2020
You might not get any results if you try this
3/5

My disappointment is that when you select an option for your vehicle type, and it shows that it will fit (it shows it in green), and you get it as a gift, and it does not work, I am really upset about that. Having just returned the product, I have to deal with the hassle of cleaning it. ACDelco let me down this time.

Jeremiah Conley
Jeremiah Conley
| Dec 31, 2020
This is junk
3/5

In order to turn right, they must turn one way only. I used this key to unlock the passenger door of my 1976 Chevy K10 with no problem. My driver's door was able to be locked without problems. I was unable to get the door to actually unlock. They were thrown away, and I replaced them with a lock that turns both directions, so that the key can be used to lock and unlock it. This is junk.

Eliana Pham
Eliana Pham
| Feb 14, 2021
Having said that, I'm not sure whether this is true or not
3/5

This part will fit a 1985 GMC S15, what it says it will. I suspect the latch linkage in the door has aged, so the locks are a little tight, but that may be due to the rest of the original latch linkage. It took me a long time to unlock my doors because the keys wouldn't allow me to open them twice. I had to reach through the sliding window and grab the broom handle to open them. Since I can't determine if it is the lock or the old linkage in the door, I can't be sure which is the problem. I had a set of locks that worked perfectly until I lost my keys to the mechanic. It also feels like they are made cheaply.

Ayaan Sandoval
Ayaan Sandoval
| Apr 07, 2021
The first is somewhat difficult to use, but the second is quite simple
3/5

One of them is a bit tricky to unlock sometimes, but they do work. One day, I accidentally unlocked my car's door with the ignition key. Likewise, I was able to open the other door I have tried numerous keys, but any key that would fit into the lock would unlock the door. The above measures will keep an honest person honest but will do nothing to stop a thief from committing theft.

Mekhi Morrison
Mekhi Morrison
| Sep 21, 2020
THESE PARTS MAY NOT FIT THE VEHICLES LISTED! This item was listed as fitting a 1995 S10 pickup, however it will NOT fit
5/5

After I returned from vacation, I found out what had happened. Keep an eye on things.

Khari Fox
Khari Fox
| May 18, 2021
I replaced the locks after they were modified and they worked great
3/5

They were purchased for my 1994 Firebird. I modified them with a dremel so that they would fit, but I had already planned to do that when I purchased It's hard to explain but, where the clips (that hold the lock in place) go, they had to be rotated 90 degrees so it would fit on the I had to use a dremel to cut two new slots on the lock cylinder in order for the clip to be in the proper place. It was impossible for me to use my car door's lock and clips unmodified because of an obstruction inside the door.

Cole COLES
Cole COLES
| Sep 25, 2020
Since the Pont Vibe does not fit this device at this point, we are unsure as to what it is intended for
5/5

It's possible that these locks were destined for my 2004 Pont Vibe, but instead they might fit my Toyota Aspire, or who knows what.

Justice Donaldson
Justice Donaldson
| Jan 15, 2021

Related Products For GM Genuine Parts D571A Door Lock Cylinder with Key