* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Yuasa YUAM6RH4H YTX14H-BS Battery

Yuasa YUAM6RH4H YTX14H-BS Battery

Yuasa YUAM6RH4H YTX14H-BS Battery
$ 68.39

Score By Feature

Based on 875 ratings
Value for money
7.46
Longevity
6.96

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Maintainable, 12 Volt, 12 amp-hour, 240 cold cranking amps, 12 amp-hour, 12 Volt, 12 amp-hour, 12 Volt
Total spill resistance - all acid is absorbed in specially designed plates having glass mat separators wetted with absorbed glass.
The water does not need to be added
A lead-calcium battery will conserve its specific gravity for more than 3 times as long as a traditional battery
The battery is delivered dry, with the

Questions & Answers

How big should the battery be for a 2007 Honda TRX420 TE ?

I found that YTX14- should be used according to what I looked up A battery in the one you are referring to has an H symbol in it. That's why it can't be used. YTX14- - Order it now This is a BS

The non-activated battery with the acid comes in a separate container, do you sell it?

Inside the box is the acid bottle that comes with this battery. When you add acid, it has not yet been added. Unless otherwise specified, it is shipped unpackaged In activation.

Where does the product come from?

I'm doing well. Batteries like these are made somewhere in Pennsylvania in the United States. In reading the comments, it seems like some people have had problems, but it's the exact fit in my BMW R1200R and I've not had any problems, though I've only used it for one summer and my charger has been plugged in constantly during As I was preparing to take the cover off the bike to ride again, the cover fell off. As soon as I have performance issues I will write a new review.

Selected User Reviews For Yuasa YUAM6RH4H YTX14H-BS Battery

Nuts and bolts are not present
3/5

The Honda VTX 1300C was manufactured in 2007. chamber which the battery is placed into and tops of which are the connections for positive and negative power. There is a phone number for Joe at.

Louise Powell
Louise Powell
| Feb 18, 2021
The whole process took less than four Currently, I own a BMW R1200GS and needed this battery
3/5

The project took about four months to complete. The device was charged to specifications when it was received and kept on a trickle charger at all times. The previous battery lasted almost 3 years, so there have been no electrical problems with this bike! A bunch of tests were performed, and the battery started losing power over the course of an hour without a load. It is not a battery I would purchase The Yuasa used to have a great product, but it appears the quality control is pretty bad these days. A BMW dealer told me he's had several of them returned for problems with This shows that quality control problems can arise with online purchases as well.

Thalia Cline
Thalia Cline
| Oct 11, 2020
A 2013 Concours 14 would not have been as good as this
5/5

carefully followed the initialization instructions and put it on a battery tender, however one day it started cranked slowly, and the end result was a total loss. It would only work once you turned a crank, or you would not get to use it. Even though the voltmeter showed good charge, it was obviously unable to power the I am extremely disappointed in the battery model, as others said it worked fine with the same bike. I will go for a more expensive battery that has the higher CCA and load capacity.

Dash Branch
Dash Branch
| Jan 03, 2021
For the 2009 R1200GSA, this is a good battery
3/5

Its description on Amazon ( says it is not for a 2009 R1200GSA, but is has been cranking mine since June 2017 (10 months now) in South Florida heat, and so far gives a clear, strong spark. The only reason I bought this battery was because of the 166 reviews) since it rated higher than the Yuasa YUAM7RH4H YTX14H Battery that review from 15 total). The bike is not my daily ride, I usually leave it parked for a week at a time. I have yet to connect it to a charger/maintainer, but I will do so soon, not because my battery is broken or anything, but just to prolong its life. In addition to the Yuasa (YUA1201000) 1 Amp Automatic Battery Charger and Maintainer, that is highly rated, I will also be using it. It is never my intention to receive any form of compensation.

Dior SHARPE
Dior SHARPE
| Mar 28, 2021
Are motorcycle batteries the only ones available? It has a battery that holds a charge well for me, but I don't know how long it will last
3/5

Due to the fact that I didn't realize this is an exclusive motorcycle battery, I actually bought the wrong one. Purchased it for an ATV fitted with a Honda Rincon 680 engine. The battery works fine, but the wiring harness to the other side won't reach due to the opposite post. I had to put the screws on top instead of the side, so jumping it will be difficult. Word of advice I hate batteries with screws that have independent thread pieces. Adding a winch to the setup adds an extra connection to the battery, which is why I say this. Since that extra connection is always there, the screw is ALWAYS too short to attach to the thread (though I do not understand why the manufacturers are not able to lengthen it). I have found that the best solution is to take a small piece of a wood shim and cut it off so that you can put it all the way through each post so you can hold the threaded part up to the top so you can attach the screw There have been many methods I have tried, but this is the easiest way to make the surface flat, so the screw will be attached In this step, add the electrolyte by simply adding it to the bottle, put the cap on, and leave it overnight. The directions will tell you what to do next. Starting in - is what I need It's 20 degrees! I have been using this battery for ten months and I am completely dissatisfied! I have to jump my ATV 3 times because the battery won't hold enough charge for it to start. Today it won't start. It wasn't the ATV. I used it yesterday and use it today. My jaw dropped at this and I'm looking forward to working with the warranty company on this since it is a complete waste of money! You will be much better off purchasing your battery from your local auto parts store since when you are out, do you really want to be stuck somewhere and then think, "Oh, I saved a few dollars on this battery. ".

Rodrigo Kelly
Rodrigo Kelly
| Nov 16, 2020
Before dying, the plant lived for basically 27 days
5/5

This is what I have done. Before dying, the plant lived for basically 27 days. People often feel compelled to write reviews within 20 days after the purchase. I have no idea why some people feel this way. In the period between May 25 and June 21, I charged the battery perfectly and used it on my bike. A little over a month of durability so far. Stay away from this trash if you want to save money. In exchange for my money, I requested a refund.

Lauren Acevedo
Lauren Acevedo
| Jan 17, 2021
A very simple setup and maintenance process is also involved
5/5

The standard Yuasa battery of the same size, which has the same capacity but fewer Cold Cranking Amps, is being replaced by this one. As many others have said, it was fairly easy to set up and the ability to create an unlimited shelf life for the battery before use definitely justifies the additional (and easy) step of having the user charge the battery first. With this new battery, the old problems recurred. The terminal screws came loose, resulting in most of the problems I was having. However, now it has been tightened down everyone does seem to think that this one cranks harder while cold than the other before. (I try to ride every day except on ice and snow. ) so an easy cold start should definitely be.

Bo Giles
Bo Giles
| May 04, 2021

Related Products For Yuasa YUAM6RH4H YTX14H-BS Battery