* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Recochem OEM 86-174POEM Pink Premium Antifreeze Concentrate Extended Life PINK, 1 gallon, 1 Pack Recochem OEM 86-174POEM Pink Premium Antifreeze Concentrate Extended Life PINK, 1 gallon, 1 Pack Recochem OEM 86-174POEM Pink Premium Antifreeze Concentrate Extended Life PINK, 1 gallon, 1 Pack

Recochem OEM 86-174POEM Pink Premium Antifreeze Concentrate Extended Life PINK, 1 gallon, 1 Pack

Recochem OEM 86-174POEM Pink Premium Antifreeze Concentrate Extended Life PINK, 1 gallon, 1 Pack Recochem OEM 86-174POEM Pink Premium Antifreeze Concentrate Extended Life PINK, 1 gallon, 1 Pack Recochem OEM 86-174POEM Pink Premium Antifreeze Concentrate Extended Life PINK, 1 gallon, 1 Pack
$ 26.99

Score By Feature

Based on 386 ratings
Easy to use
9.50
Value for money
9.68

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Designed for use in heavy duty and light duty vehicles that have phosphate based OE coolant requirements
The color pink

Questions & Answers

Is this coolant in accordance with Toyota's specification TYOXT272SLLC2?

As far as the formula for 00272 is concerned, only Toyota can confirm it Using it in my 2006 Sequoia, I haven't had any problems.

The coolant is the same as Toyota original coolant, or is it different? Is mixing them an unsafe mixture?

The ready-to-use yes is specifically for Toyota vehicles. Do not mix the two. I always check the color of my 2018 Corolla and Prius and recommend matching the coolant before topping it

Selected User Reviews For Recochem OEM 86-174POEM Pink Premium Antifreeze Concentrate Extended Life PINK, 1 gallon, 1 Pack

Distilled water should be mixed with this stuff 50 to 50, since it's concentrated
5/5

The store also has the premixed stuff, so make sure what you've bought matches what you ordered.

Nayeli KAUR
Nayeli KAUR
| Jun 14, 2021
A GREAT OEM ALTERNATIVE AT A FAIR PRICE! There must still be 50% distilled water in the system *br>*br>Remember that you can use the pink antifreeze with any Lexus or Toyota (it is an upgrade)but you cannot use the red antifreeze with the newer vehicles, Please remember, if I can do it, you can do it
5/5

By the way, we are not paid for this review. If you found it informative, would you mind clicking the Like button?.

Nikolai BYRNE
Nikolai BYRNE
| Feb 01, 2021
It is excellent to have the original color (depending on the year) on the Toyota
5/5

No matter how much I would like to use the Toyota 50/50 premix, it's too expensive! The price is also a bit high, however, it will last for five years at least. Using a good, quality coolant is better than using some sub-par coolant like "all makes" or the orange Zerex my garage used when they replaced my water pump (that was flushed out too)! There is just too much money spent on cooling systems to waste it on Among our Toyota models, our 1998 and 2003 use the original red, and our 2006 and 2008 use the original pink- Both have been active for the past five years. Amazon has been selling both of these for a long time. Thanks!.

Rhett Whitehead
Rhett Whitehead
| Apr 21, 2021
A flushing process with distilled water is available before use of the engine
5/5

Due to the sheer concentration of Pink formula in this formula, my two Ions could be thoroughly flushed. Using the 4L Camry engine, we fill the oil multiple times, idle fast for 15 minutes, and drain distilled water from the system. The next time you see clear water in the last two drains, fill with the correct amount of this concentrate to achieve the required 50/50 ratio.

Ximena Franco
Ximena Franco
| Sep 15, 2020
As coolant for Toyota cars
5/5

When I first purchased it, I was skeptical that it wasn't going to be exactly like the Toyota super-long life coolant I put in my car. But the color matches and it functions just like it. Moreover, it is a concentrate, so it is equivalent to buying 2 gallons of distilled water for $1 more than you would have to pay for one gallon of distilled water. You should also read the other reviews. The majority of car owners report that this works perfectly in their vehicles. The '16 Avalon and '14 Yaris both work great.

Gia Cameron
Gia Cameron
| Jul 18, 2020
We're talking about a concentrate here The premixed 50/50 version is not the best
5/5

There is a concentrate in it. There are many engines that do not allow the whole coolant to be drained. In some engines, the engine block holds as much as two quarts of oil. In the case of flushing and re-flushing Because of this situation, 50-50 premixed products are no longer useful. It is also a better deal to buy the concentrate. Compared with a gallon of premixed concentrate, two bottles of concentrate would cost twice as much. Only pure distilled water should be mixed with the concentrate. This is not a competition.

Jane Frey
Jane Frey
| Mar 19, 2021
It is the Toyota Corolla that will do the trick
5/5

The pink is a 50/50, and the RED is a concentrate. I bought it thinking it was the 50/50, since everything I read said Toyota uses the pink as a 50/50. Nevertheless, it's fine. I'll deal with it. Voila! A mixture of water and a little bit of oil. Although the price is the same as what I would've paid at the dealer, I am not thrilled. As I had to buy a second gallon (doing a flush), I went to the dealer rather than wait for it to be shipped. The same amount was paid with tax as well. The dealer has it right now, so if you need it right now, go to him. Here is a link to get it even if you want to wait. A convenient life is a happy life.

Ashley Lawson
Ashley Lawson
| May 01, 2021
The price was great, and the packaging was good (no leaking)
5/5

As a result, I am very happy with this product, especially since this was the only product that I could purchase concentrated pink coolant (as opposed to all the premixed products from other suppliers). It's a gallon bottle, but when you mix it with distilled water, it makes two gallons. This item is packaged well enough to be shipped without having to worry about leaks.

Alonzo HARTLEY
Alonzo HARTLEY
| Jan 14, 2021

Related Products For Recochem OEM 86-174POEM Pink Premium Antifreeze Concentrate Extended Life PINK, 1 gallon, 1 Pack