* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
ORACAL 651 Vinyl Pinstriping Tape - Stripe Decals, Stickers, Striping - 1/2 ORACAL 651 Vinyl Pinstriping Tape - Stripe Decals, Stickers, Striping - 1/2 ORACAL 651 Vinyl Pinstriping Tape - Stripe Decals, Stickers, Striping - 1/2

ORACAL 651 Vinyl Pinstriping Tape - Stripe Decals, Stickers, Striping - 1/2" Beige

ORACAL 651 Vinyl Pinstriping Tape - Stripe Decals, Stickers, Striping - 1/2 ORACAL 651 Vinyl Pinstriping Tape - Stripe Decals, Stickers, Striping - 1/2 ORACAL 651 Vinyl Pinstriping Tape - Stripe Decals, Stickers, Striping - 1/2
$ 10.99

Score By Feature

Based on 3,597 ratings
Delivery
8.37
Packaging
8.25
Giftable
8.53
Satisfaction
8.71

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

A roll of 1" x 150', 1/2 x 150', or 3/4 x 150'
This vinyl is rated for a period of five
You can apply it around curves and contours
Using a wax coated release liner on the back of the vinyl, it peels and sticks
The tape is ideal for both indoor and outdoor use, can be used to mark autos, boats, bikes, motorcycles, or for

Questions & Answers

What is the difference between this and Scotchcal? Are you looking to replace the stripes on your vintage Airstream?

Comparing it with other products is impossible. Fortunately, this product has a 3M Scotchcal rating and is a transfer tape in a solid color. "Paper tape" would be the correct term. It will be good to stick for a while, but it will not be permanent. The color fades rapidly.

Are there any specific temperatures required for the application of this product?

You should apply it between 20 and 25 degrees Celsius. If the temperature is cold, the adhesive doesn't catch quite The effect is ok at warmer temperatures, but it may take a long time to settle (may move until cooled down). Having in mind the temperature range of 15 to 28 degrees C, I suggest you apply it to that range.

What is the rough cut ratio of the tape, or are only the rough sides rough, and the smooth sides ?

Effort has been put into precision cutting both edges.

May I order a black gloss 2 and a half inch and 150 feet of ling? Please let me know if I can ?

As far as I can tell

Selected User Reviews For ORACAL 651 Vinyl Pinstriping Tape - Stripe Decals, Stickers, Striping - 1/2" Beige

Spending money is a waste
3/5

Reviewers should have read other reviews before writing their own. A sliver of "pin striping" vinyl cut off of a large roll of vinyl is all that is left. The inner cardboard also fell off immediately and began unraveling all over the place.

Alena Mason
Alena Mason
| Jun 01, 2021
The edges of the product are not smooth, as most reviewers have noted
4/5

I found that this tape adhered well to my vehicle, worked well, and the edges were not cleanly cut. But again, like most reviewers, I found that the tape was not cleanly cut.

Rex Coffey
Rex Coffey
| May 15, 2021
I gave my office wall some personality by hanging this
5/5

Took it to my office to decorate the I love how it came out. To cut, I just used some scissors on the painted surface, and it stuck right to it. I have not yet tried to peel it off but the adhesive is forgiving so far. If I made a mistake, I could easily take it back off after I applied it.

Rocky Vaughn
Rocky Vaughn
| Aug 02, 2020
It is used on motorcycles
5/5

The product is great and I'd purchase it This is an excellent product. got this product to use on my motorcycle's rims and I absolutely love it. I can't believe how easy this product is to use and how good it looks! According to the picture, the color was exact. After using alcohol to thoroughly clean all areas, I wiped them down. These are the rims that I used. I added a little more to the bike because there was so much left after cutting it from a larger roll. Some reviewers criticized the roll for being uneven and having frayed edges. As far as I was concerned, this was not accurate. I did not see any fraying at all in the edges of the roll. Additionally, I got this product one week early with regular shipping.

Gloria Martinez
Gloria Martinez
| Sep 24, 2020
Just like some of the other raters stated, I wasn't able to give this a full five stars
4/5

This didn't get a full five stars from me because, as some of the other raters stated, the edges tend to be less than perfectly smooth and are sort of roughie cut, for lack of a better term. The quality of the product is just a little rough, not to the point that I need to send it back or stop using the product. Knowing the quality of specific vinyls is important to me as I have done vinyl sign work. The roll in the photo is one of the thinner varieties. Even though it is thin, it is not the end of the world. However, regardless of whether or not it gets the job done for the intended purpose, any imperfections that lie beneath will definitely show through as bumps and dimples. The need may arise for more, so I will order more.

Briana Hart
Briana Hart
| Dec 24, 2020
If you are going slowly, you may end up with a broken roll
4/5

Rolling on, I let it fall to the floor as I went on. This review is a 4 out of 5. I was pleasantly surprised by the product. There are more lines per row than I anticipated. The usual policy of mine is not to write reviews however, I think this is worth experiencing. To stock my car with two rolls, I ordered two. In the last section of the roll, there was an unevenness. On the other hand, 98% of the remainder was cut well. A second roll to complete my car's appearance was bought since I liked the product so much. In the future, if anyone lets me do their cars, I will definitely use this product. It has great packaging and is affordable. The pink I ordered was a perfect shade for what I intended I would like to thank the company that sold this product. The product you have produced is excellent and I was very impressed with it.

Kamiyah Hayes
Kamiyah Hayes
| Oct 31, 2020
That's perfect! Thank you
5/5

Having this professional finish on my baby's room really made it look amazing! I thought the white) alone looked awesome, but the gold trim took it to another Having gold trim in our little girl's room is what all her friends love! The picture I have attached does not do the gold trim any justice! Instead of vertically lining the trims, they are horizontal. Those are just the images that were

There were times when I would come home to find a strand or two holding the wall together. The trim I used outside was not the same as the trim I used indoors, so I cannot However, for this type of project a little patience is all it takes.

Ella Harrington
Ella Harrington
| May 23, 2021
We are ok with old campers and lawn mowers
3/5

The tape was ok. I want to restripe my 20 year old camper and I think this will work. I would have returned it if I had purchased it for anything else. There are little threads of vinyl at the edges that you have to pick off, which varies the width of the strip. The edges aren't cut smothly causing the width of the band to change.

Elena Wyatt
Elena Wyatt
| Feb 09, 2021

Related Products For ORACAL 651 Vinyl Pinstriping Tape - Stripe Decals, Stickers, Striping - 1/2" Beige