* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

Rev-A-Shelf - 6541-10-52 - 10 in. Stainless Tip Out Sink Front Tray

Rev-A-Shelf - 6541-10-52 - 10 in. Stainless Tip Out Sink Front Tray Rev-A-Shelf - 6541-10-52 - 10 in. Stainless Tip Out Sink Front Tray Rev-A-Shelf - 6541-10-52 - 10 in. Stainless Tip Out Sink Front Tray Rev-A-Shelf - 6541-10-52 - 10 in. Stainless Tip Out Sink Front Tray Rev-A-Shelf - 6541-10-52 - 10 in. Stainless Tip Out Sink Front Tray

Rev-A-Shelf - 6541-10-52 - 10 in. Stainless Tip Out Sink Front Tray

$ 24.08

Score By Feature

Based on 501 ratings
Durability
9.48
Easy to clean
9.08
Sturdiness
8.88
Easy to install
8.89
Value for money
8.73

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Includes (1) stainless steel tray, (1) set of hinges,
Kitchens and bathrooms are the perfect environments for this product
Designed to be slim, measuring a mere 1-11/16" in depth
An image of a 14-inch model is shown. An actual 10" unit is used.

Questions & Answers

Metal trays that are rusted need to be replaced. I am curious if these containers will rust? They will be used to store wet items being ?

A rusty component would pose a problem, and I would think mildew would be an issue as well. In my pantry, I only keep fresh sponges, dishwasher pellets, and other dry goods.

The metal tray it comes with is metal, so can I replace it with plastic during the order process?

Checkout does not provide you with the option of changing the rack. Compatible models will only be the ones that come with the device.

What are the differences between these and the smaller trays in terms of hinge strength?

It is a pleasure to have you as a customer. There will be no difference between the hinges we use for this item and those that we use for the smaller tips. You can check out our

Selected User Reviews For Rev-A-Shelf - 6541-10-52 - 10 in. Stainless Tip Out Sink Front Tray

We are disappointed! It was easy to install these
3/5

The installation was nice, but we were disappointed when they were done. When you put sponges or brushes in it, the water leaks down the inside of the cabinet because the bottom corners do not attach correctly. They will be removed and we will probably try to find a solution or find something else to replace them.

Chandler Harrington
Chandler Harrington
| Jul 31, 2020
There's a tiny leak in the corners, and the hinges are sure to slam
3/5

If you put a wet sponge inside it also leaks a bit. Just like the headline said, the corners aren't sealed. It is a slow-close hinge and if you are not careful wh en you close, you may break it. There is no doubt that it If you want slow closing hinges, get shock absorbing pads. There is a lot of play in the hinges They slam hard, so they get 3 stars because they slam and the corners leak.

Jett Navarro
Jett Navarro
| Jan 02, 2021
A stainless steel component is not available
3/5

Hinges are included in this section. The name of the company is deceptive. My assumptions were that this was stainless steel (steel). In fact, it appears to be a thin coating of chrome-plated steel that will rust in due time, just like the old car bumper. Keep sponges and rags away from heat sources, especially when they are wet. I had a magnet placed on a shelf to try it out, and it was attracted to it. In terms of hinges and tray, both were installed quickly and easily, and the hinges (which are included) look like they are product looks and feels good once it has been installed. That is, for the time being. It will be interesting to see what happens with the rust. The recessing of some holes allow for a pull handle to be installed on the shelf before it is installed on the.

Jazlyn CHARLTON
Jazlyn CHARLTON
| May 25, 2021
This is a nice application with good directions, but it could be made To go with the new furniture I bought, I bought these
5/5

It is better to choose a metal version over a plastic one for me. There is no intuitive installation process for them You may find that the directions aren't quite as clear as you would hope. You must spend a lot of time at the top and bottom of the cabinet drawer front or you will make a serious In addition, they instruct you to mark the drawer front from the inside out - which is near to impossible when your sink is installed - and the same applies to the openings on the sides. Finding the corners of a room is the most important thing. The rest is easy once you figure out where you need to mount the piece on the drawer front.

Luisa Morrow
Luisa Morrow
| Feb 11, 2021
An innovative idea
4/5

The installation isn't difficult, but it's a little tricky. This is a great use of what is commonly seen as With ours, all our toothbrushes and toothpaste now have their own cubby to live in, so the counter as well as cabinet space become freed up. We have a cleaner bathroom because of this. The spouts and brushes in the kitchen could also be cleaned with this. In order to clean, you simply slide out the tray for easy access, so you don't have to worry about dirt or grime building up or tricky maneuvering. Thank you for providing it. I am happy to see the results. Definitely one of our favorites! However, I have to say that putting it together was a bit of a hassle. I consider myself a moderately capable person when it comes to these types of tasks (I have installed cabinets and built tables from scratch), but I was a bit flabbergasted by the installation. It came with instructions that were a bit on the "what the heck did you just say" side of things and I had to look for a video on the internet to help me. Thanks to this guy, I was able to find Go to http//www. Video on YouTube. Watch at www. com/watch? This is 1S- As I struggled through a couple hours of finding out the hard way, I came across ySIBj2ec to walk me through (unfortunately, I didn't find him until I had struggled through a couple hours). I encourage you to wait until you've seen the video and gotten the right marks on your front panel before even thinking of starting.

Jayleen Rojas
Jayleen Rojas
| Jun 29, 2021
The soft close feature is not available
3/5

Soft close came with the product instead of standard hinges. It was a big There were a lot of customer reviews that indicated soft closing. Soft closes have been used elsewhere and do provide a noticeable There might have been a way to exchange the product in the manufacturer's customer service department. However, as far as they are concerned, the tray already has standard hinges and the misleading customer reviews are the fault of Amazon.

Micah Larson
Micah Larson
| Apr 21, 2021
This is a very handy, well-designed device Located in a utility space that is reasonably priced An item that will save you money in Having a "tip-of-the-day" column is a great idea The drawer in the bottom cabinet is above the "out" shelf under the sink
5/5

I really enjoy listening to Rev-A-Tel A general discussion of shelf products. I recommend this for a quick storage "cubby" space. It pulls out some of the smaller items that are too small to be stored on the counter, but are too small and too often used to have to bend down to reach from on top of the cupboard. Then you can easily reach everything when you're cleaning in the sink or other places around the house. It is also a place where sponges, fruit scrubbers, cup-cleaners, etc. can be kept You can also use the rack to store objects such as cleaning brushes, etc. It has the right depth, and comes in a variety of lengths so you can accommodate any kitchen. If you have a bathroom, please leave a comment. An issue exists where the front panel just under the sink area is fake.

Tyson Hoffman
Tyson Hoffman
| Apr 07, 2021
Templates are used to provide instructions on how to complete them This document doesn't contain a template
3/5

As long as you can get it installed correctly, the hinges and metal insert are as good as new. It seems there is a problem with the instructions referring to a template that isn't Similar statements have been made by others as well. The failure on the part of Rev-a-Fire is huge On a shelf. When drilling the pilot holes, there's not much room for error, so if you don't do it correctly, the rest of the drilling won't line up properly and the door won't close properly. Installing your software should have taken twenty minutes or less, but it took a lot longer resulting in frustration and disruption Before drilling, measurements need to be taken multiple times. Aside from that, throw away There is no use for them. In lieu of this, youtube The installation of a new shelf A video by AdamDIY shows how to do.

Diego Branch
Diego Branch
| Feb 08, 2021

Related Products For Rev-A-Shelf - 6541-10-52 - 10 in. Stainless Tip Out Sink Front Tray